Local Food South Florida
■ ■ ■
CONTACT / EMAIL / SUBMIT ADVERTISE STATISTICS NOTES
List of South Florida CSAs (community supported agriculture)
Home
Artisan Foods
Breweries & Wineries
Community Gardens
Dairy, Eggs, & Meat
Dairy, Eggs, & Meat (rest
Farmers’ & Green Markets
Farms
Farm Stores, Markets & U-Picks
Fermenting Culture Exchange
Fish
News
Peer to Peer Financing
Produce Buying Clubs
Produce CSAs
Resources & Links
Search:

page last updated: 09.10.14

Facebook-Icon Twitter-Icon Calendar-Icon

Food Events via Email

Farms Serving South Florida

Jump to Dairy, Eggs, & Meat, Fruit, Herbs, and Vegetables or Restaurant Foragers

Below are those South Florida farms whose names you’re likely to see in your CSA, food club, or produce buying club order, at the farmers’ market, or branded on a restaurant menu. Thus not all the farms are strictly “local” (within the Greater Everglades foodshed). In addition, this is not intended to be an all inclusive list of all the farms in South Florida; we’ve excluded those farms whose edibles get sold through the commodity market and are sold anonymously at grocery stores and restaurants.

 

Dairy, Eggs, & Meat

4 Arrows Ranch (Citra, FL) 352.595.7735 Local Harvest

Arrowhead Beef (Chipley, FL) 954.428.4525 Facebook arrowheadbeef.com

Bee Heaven Farm/Pikarco (Redland, FL) Certified organic. 305.247.8650 Facebook Local Harvest beeheavenfarm.com

Circle Bar C Goat Dairy (Indiantown, FL) 772.597.1218 Facebook Local Harvest

Cowart Ranch (Sumterville, FL) 352.303.5974 Facebook cowartranch.com

Crazy Hart Ranch (Fellsmere, FL) 772.913.0036 Local Harvest crazyhartranch.com

Cypress Point Creamery (Hawthorne, FL) 352.481.2806 Facebook cypresspointcreamery.com

Deep Creek Ranch (Deleon Springs, FL) 386.216.2442 Facebook Local Harvest

Delilah’s Dairy/Goodness Gracious Acres (Loxahatchee, FL) Email Facebook Local Harvest goodnessgraciousacres.com

Earth-N-Us (Miami, FL) 305.754.0000 Facebook earthnusfarm.org

Entropy Acreage (Vero Beach, FL) 772.299.4470 Local Harvest

The Fancy Chicken (Lake Worth, FL) 561.444.8020 Facebook

Farriss Farm (Palm Beach Gardens, FL) 561.352.6028 Facebook farrissfarm.com

Florida Fields to Forks (Malabar, FL) 321.431.7259 Facebook Local Harvest floridafieldstoforks.com

Florida Fresh Meat Company (Summerfield, FL) 352.566.8586 Facebook Local Harvest floridafreshbeef.com

GreenByrd Farm (Arcadia, FL) 305.310.0751 Facebook greenbyrd.com

Hani’s Cheese and Hani’s Mediterranean Organics (Homestead, FL) 305.562.3202 Local Harvest

Heritage Hen Farm (Boynton Beach, FL) 561.767.9000 Facebook heritagehen.com

Jackman Florida Natural Wagyu Beef (Clewiston, FL) 903.910.9121 jackmanwagyubeef.com

Lake Meadow Naturals (Ocoee, FL) 407.399.7670 Facebook Local Harvest lakemeadownaturals.net

Miller’s Organic Farm (Bird In Hand, PA) 717.556.0672 millersorganicfarm.com

Ocheesee Creamery (Grand Ridge, FL) 850.674.1573 Facebook ocheeseecreamery.com

Out of the Ashes (Hialeah Gardens, FL) 305.759.0002 Facebook Local Harvest outoftheashesfoundation.org

Palmetto Creek Farms (Avon Park, FL) 863.449.0006 Facebook Local Harvest bestpork.us

Pasture Prime Family Farm (Summerfield, FL) 352.266.2660 Facebook Local Harvest pastureprimewagyu.com

PNS Farms (Redland, FL) 305.232.4042 Local Harvest pnsfarms.com

Promised Land Dairy (Floresville, TX) 877.671.2626 Facebook promisedlanddairy.com

Renick’s Farm Eggs (Davie, FL) renicksfarmeggs.com

Scooby’s Farm (Davie, FL) 954.309.8319 Facebook Local Harvest scoobysfarm.us

SeaBreeze Organic Farm (Fort Pierce, FL) Email Local Harvest

South Florida Heritage Farms 863.763.5260 Facebook

Thompson Farms Smokehouse (Dixie, GA) 229.263.9074 thompsonfarms.com

White’s Eggs (Lake Park, FL) 561.844.2078 Local Harvest

The White Ranch (Ocala, FL) thewhiteranch.org

White Oak Pastures (Bluffton, GA) 229.641.2081 Facebook Local Harvest whiteoakpastures.com

Windmill Acres Farm and Goat Dairy (Ocklawaha, FL) 352.288.8490 Facebook windmilldairies.com

Winter Park Dairy (Winter Park, FL) 407.671.5888 Local Harvest winterparkdairy.com

 

 

Fruit, Herbs, and Vegetables

Alderman Farms (Boynton Beach, FL) Certified organic, but also grows conventional produce. 561.369.2801 Facebook aldermanfarms.com

Aunt Zorada Farm (Vero Beach, Florida) 772.766.3250 Local Harvest

Bedner’s Farm (Boynton Beach, FL) 561.733.5490 Facebook Local Harvest bedners.com

Bee Heaven Farm/Pikarco (Redland, FL) Certified organic. 305.247.8650 Facebook Local Harvest beeheavenfarm.com

B & W Quality Growers (Fellsmere, FL) Certified organic. 772.571.0800 bwqualitygrowers.com

Big John’s/Boutique Farm (Fort Lauderdale, FL) 914.563.2821 Facebook

Brown Family Farm (Fort Pierce, FL) 772.971.8480 Facebook Local Harvest

Burr’s Berry Farm (Goulds, FL) 305.251.0145 Facebook burrsberryfarm.com

Criswell Farms (Fort Lauderdale, FL) 954.667.7611 Facebook

Dania Beach PATCH (Dania Beach, FL) 954.561.9681, ext. 1325 Facebook

Erickson Farm (Canal Point, FL) 561.924.7714 Facebook Local Harvest ericksonfarm.com

Farmer Jay Pure Organics (Delray Beach, FL) 561.396.0210 Facebook Local Harvest myfarmerjay.com

Farmhouse Tomatoes (Lake Worth, FL) 561.968.6971 Local Harvest farmhousetomatoes.com

Flagler Village Farm (Fort Lauderdale, FL) 954.854.8788 Facebook

Fort Lauderdale Vegetables (Fort Lauderdale, FL) 954.854.8788 Facebook fortlauderdalevegetables.com

Fresh Gardens (Redland, FL) 305.245.8388 Local Harvest

Glaser Organic Farms (Redland, FL) Certified organic. 305.238.7747 Local Harvest glaserorganicfarms.com

Gibbon’s Organic Farm (Fort Pierce, FL) Certified organic. 772.461.4756 Facebook Local Harvest

The Girls Strawberry Patch (Delray Beach, FL) 561.496.0188 thegirlsstrawberryupick.com Facebook

Going Bananas (Homestead, FL) 305.247.0397 going-bananas.com

Got Sprouts? (Riviera Beach, FL) Certified organic. 561.689.9464 Facebook gotsprouts.com

Gray Mockingbird (Lake Worth, FL) Facebook graymockingbird.com

Green Cay Produce/Farming Systems Research (Boynton Beach, FL) 561.638.2755 Local Harvest veggies4u.com

Green Gardens Organics (Miami, FL) Certified organic. 305.444.9830 greengardenorganics.net

Green Railroad Organic Workshop (G.R.O.W.)/Florida Specialty Farms (Miami, FL) Certified organic. 305.477.8833 Facebook miamigrowproject.org

Green Ranch (Okeechobee, FL) 863.447.3499 Local Harvest green-ranch.net

Grown Clean (Indiantown, FL) 772.597.3231 Facebook Local Harvest grownclean.com

Guara Ki Eco Farm (Homestead, FL) 305.323.8858 Local Harvest earth-learning.org

Harpke Family Farm (Hollywood, FL) 305.528.3777 Facebook

Hatcher Mango Hill (Lantana, FL) 561.588.6098 Local Harvest hatchermangohill.com

Health and Happiness Farm (Homestead, FL) Certified organic. 305.248.4505 healthandhappinessfarms.com

Homegrown Herbs and Heirlooms (Palm Beach Gardens, FL) 561.312.5666 Facebook

Homestead Organic Farms (Homestead, FL) Certified organic. 305.298.5788 Facebook

Jerry’s Here Farm Fresh (Homestead, FL) 305.506.5279 Facebook

Kai Kai Farm & Grove (Indiantown, FL) 772.597.1717 Facebook Local Harvest kaikaifarm.com

Kissimmee River Mushrooms (Okeechobee, FL) 904.534.8246 Facebook krshrooms.com

Knaus Berry Farm (Homestead, FL) 305.247.0668 Facebook knausberryfarm.com

Lady Moon Farms (Punta Gorda, FL) 717.369.2113 Facebook ladymoonfarms.com

The Lettuce Farm (Homestead, FL) Certified organic. Facebook lettucefarm.blogspot.com

Little River Cooperative (Miami, FL) Local Harvest littlerivercooperative.com

Lyons Farms (Homestead, FL) 305.247.4255 Facebook lyonsfarms.com

Marando Farms (Fort Lauderdale, FL) 954.713.6441 Facebook Local Harvest marandofarms.com

Margarita’s Fruits & Vegetables (Kendall, FL) 305.233.7793

Martha’s U–Pick/Corona Farms (Kendall, FL) 786.299.0821

Mr. Green Deans Vegetable Farm (Miami, FL) 786.325.3936 greendeansfarm.com

Natural Wonders (Coconut Creek, FL) 954.421.0108 naturalwonderslandscaping.com

Nature Farms (Sebastian, FL) 772.538.6066 Facebook Local Harvest

Nelson Family Farms (Fort Pierce, FL ) 772.464.2100 Facebook nelsonfamilyfarms.com

NK Lago Farms (Canal Point, FL) 561.727.9553 Facebook Local Harvest

O’Berry Lychee Grove (Jupiter Farms, FL) 561.746.8935 Facebook

Osceola Organic Farm (Vero Beach, FL) Certified organic. 772.567.1530 Facebook Local Harvest osceolaorganicfarm.com

Oyster Island Mushrooms (Vero Beach, FL) 772.559.0691 Facebook 23shrooms.com

Paradise Farms (Homestead, FL) Certified organic. 305.248.4181 Facebook paradisefarms.net

Pero Family Farms (Delray Beach, FL) Facebook perofamilyfarms.com

Peterson’s Groves (Vero Beach, FL) 772.562.6900 Facebook Local Harvest petersongroves.com

Possum Trot Tropical Fruit Nursery (Miami, FL) 305.235.1768

Pure Produce (Micco, FL) 772.664.3657 Facebook Local Harvest pureproduce.com

Sam & Philly’s (Homestead, FL) 305.233.3276 Facebook samandphillys.com

Schacht Groves (Vero Beach, FL) 800.355.0055 Facebook Local Harvest schachtgroves.com

Scooby’s Farm (Davie, FL) 954.309.8319 Facebook Local Harvest scoobysfarm.us

SeaBreeze Organic Farm (West Palm Beach, FL) Email

Siggi’s Organic Farm & Apiary (Miami, Florida) 305.221.9535 Facebook Local Harvest

Sons & Daughters Farm (Lake Worth, FL) Facebook

South Florida Urban Farms (Ft. Lauderdale, FL) 954.629.3996 Facebook Local Harvest soflaurbanfarms.com

Strawberry Fields of Kendall (Kendall, FL) 305.322.3388 Facebook miamistrawberries.com

Sublicious Farms (Oakland Park, FL) 954.261.3314 Facebook Local Harvest subfarms.com

Swank Specialty Produce (Loxahatchee, FL) 561.202.5648 Facebook Local Harvest swankspecialtyproduce.com

The Sweet Habanero (Wellington, FL) 561.506.8482 Local Harvest

Teena’s Pride/All Locally Grown Produce (Homestead, FL) 786.243.1714 Facebook Local Harvest teenaspride.com

The Tomato Store (Indiantown, FL) 772.267.4121 thetomatostore.com

Three Sisters (Homestead, FL) 305.209.8335 Facebook threesistersfarm.com

Treehugger Organic Farms (Davie, FL) 954.471.5907 Facebook treehuggerorganicfarms.com

Tropical Acres Farms (West Palm Beach, FL) 561.358.8566 Local Harvest

The Urban Farmer (Oakland Park, FL) 954.586.6686 Facebook Local Harvest theurbanfarmerflorida.com

Urban Oasis Project (Homestead, FL) Facebook Local Harvest urbanoasisproject.org

Varri Green Farm (Okeechobee, FL) 863.357.2747 Facebook Local Harvest varrigreenfarm.com

V & B Farms (Homestead, FL) Facebook vandbfarms.com

Vertical Horizon Farm (Hobe Sound, FL) 561.951.9243 Local Harvest verticalhorizonfarm.weebly.com

Worden Farm (Punta Gorda, FL) Certified organic. 941.637.4874 Facebook Local Harvest wordenfarm.com

White Rabbit Acres Farm (Vero Beach, FL) No longer certified organic but follows the same practices. 772.486.1248 Facebook Local Harvest

Yagnaparush Farm (Loxahatchee, FL) 561.784.7860

Zill’s Mangos (Boynton Beach, FL) 561.737.9419 Local Harvest

 

 

Restaurant Foragers

Lake Worth: Farms to Chefs 561.633.9389

Miami: Farm to Kitchen Miami 786.246.9815 Facebook

Miami: Seriously Organic 305.300.7274 Facebook

Miami: Seasons Farm Fresh 305.608.9020 Facebook Local Harvest seasonsfarmfresh.com

 

If you know of others, let us know.

Top 20 local & related websites who helped you find us

myhealthyfoodclub.com
facebook.com
foodforkidshealth.com
miamiherald.com
yelp.com
realmilk.com
city-data.com
ftlauderdalecondoloft
miaminewtimes.com
slowfoodgladestocoast
chowhound.com
icyprofits.com
palmbeachschools.org
dulcebean.com
greatereverglades.org
jupiter.westonaprice.org
localharvest.org
cityyear.org
theholisticcoach.com
slowfoodgtc.org
touchbroward.org

Listed in order for Aug 2014
(1–93 visits) Complete list

Need Help With Food?

FOOD BANKS IN

Indian River County
St. Lucie County
Martin County

Broward County
Miami–Dade County
Palm Beach
County
Monroe
County

CONTACT / EMAIL / SUBMIT ADVERTISE STATISTICS NOTES