localfoodsouthfloridalogo

CONTACT / EMAIL / SUBMIT OR UPDATE LISTING
MONTHLY STATS FINANCES NOTES
SINCE JULY 2011

FarmToConsumerLegalDefenseFund CoalitionOfImmokaleeWorkers RodaleInstitute

Home

Breweries & Wineries

Community Gardens

Dairy, Eggs, & Meat

Farmers’ Markets & Farm Stores

Farms

Fermenting Culture Share

Fish

Local Food Resources

Peer to Peer Financing

Produce CSAs & Buying Clubs

Staple Foods

U–Pick Farms


ALL OF FLORIDA

Florida Raw Milk Dairies

Raw Milk Dairy by County

Pastured Meats

Facebook-Icon Twitter-Icon Calendar-Icon

Food Events via Email

page last updated: 02.17.15

Local Food Resources Outside South Florida

Backyard produce share
The Farmer’s Garden thefarmersgarden.com

Beer brewing
Florida Brewers Guild floridabrewersguild.org

Breast feeding groups
La Leche League International llli.org
La Leche League of Florida lllflorida.com

Butchers (head to tail)
The Butchers’s Guild thebutchersguild.org

Chickens
Back Yard Chickens backyardchickens.com
Chickens and You chickensandyou.com
City Chicken Laws in Florida backyardchickens.com

Commercial kitchens for rent directories
Biz Kitchens bizkitchens.com
Commercial Kitchen For Rent commercialkitchenforrent.com
Culinary Incubator culinaryincubator.com

Community garden directories
American Community Gardening Association communitygarden.org

Community supported agriculture (CSA) resources
CSA Solutions Hub memberassembler.com
Robyn Van En CSA Center csacenter.org
Rodale CSA Resources newfarm.rodaleinstitute.org

Environmental / food protection
Center for Food Safety centerforfoodsafety.org
Fluoride Action Network fluoridealert.org
Food & Water Watch foodandwaterwatch.org

Factory farms
Food & Water Watch Factory Farm Map factoryfarmmap.org

Farm certifications
Animal Welfare Approved animalwelfareapproved.org
Certified Humane certifiedhumane.org
Certified Naturally Grown naturallygrown.org
Florida Organic Growers foginfo.org
USDA National Organic Program usda.gov

Farm gleaning
Florida Gleaning Network endhunger.org

Farm internships and jobs
Backdoor Jobs backdoorjobs.com
CAEP (Communicating for Agriculture Education Programs) caep.org
Eager Farmer eagerfarmer.com
Local Harvest localharvest.org
MESA (Multinational Exchange for Sustainable Agriculture) mesaprogram.org
National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service attra.ncat.org
WWOOF (Worldwide Opportunties on Organic Farms) USA wwoofusa.org

Farmers’ market directories
Always call first—most contain long closed farmers’ markets. There are also many websites and apps (not listed) which use the USDA database listed below as their source of data.
Florida
Florida Department of Agriculture/Fresh from Florida florida-agriculture.com
Florida Food Connect flfoodconnect.com
Florida Market Maker fl.marketmaker.uiuc.edu
Florida Organic Growers Directory of CSAs, farmers' markets, and farms foginfo.org
Localecopia localecopia.org
Nationwide

Local Harvest localharvest.org
USDA Directory of CSAs, farmers' markets, food hubs, and on farm stores usda.gov

Farmers’ market resources
Florida Association of Community Farmers’ Markets Facebook
Farmers’ Market Coalition farmersmarketcoalition.org
Farmers’ Market Manager Training Manual nyfarmersmarket.com
Food Routes Network “Buy Fresh, Buy Local” Campaign foodroutes.org
Slow Food Earth Market Program earthmarkets.net
USDA EBT/SNAP Program fns.usda.gov handbook
USDA Farmers’ Markets and Local Food Marketing ams.usda.gov

Farm lodging
Farm Stay U.S. farmstayus.com

Farm subsidies
Environmental Working Group Farm Subsidies farm.ewg.org

Farm to school
National Farm to School Network farmtoschool.org

Farmworkers
Coalition of Immokalee Workers ciw-online.org
Farmworker Association of Florida (La Asociatión de Florida) floridafarmworkers.org

Fermenting cultures
Cultures for Health culturesforhealth.com
Gem Cultures gemcultures.com

Florida local food guides
Central Florida simplelivinginstitute.org
Transition Sarasota Eat Local Guide transitionsrq.org
Many chapters of Slow Food and the Weston A. Price Foundation also have smaller local guides.

Food clubs
Food Clubs & Coops foodclubsandcoops.com

Food groups
Price–Pottenger Foundation ppnf.org
Slow Food USA slowfoodusa.org
Weston A. Price Foundation westonaprice.org 

Food policy
Center for Science in the Public Interest cspinet.org

GMOs (viralized transgenics)
GMO Free Florida gmofreeflorida.org

Gardening groups
Florida Federal of Garden Clubs ffgc.org
Kitchen Gardeners International kitchengardners.org

Goats
Florida Dairy Goat Association fdga.org

Fruit foraging
Falling Fruit fallingfruit.org

Legal protection
Farm to Consumer Legal Dense Fund farmtoconsumer.org
Institute for Justice (Miami, FL office) ij.org

Pasture raised dairy, eggs, and meat directories
Eat Wild eatwild.com
Healing with Camel Milk Facebook (8 U.S. farm sources; 1 with regular delivery to South Florida)
Local Hens localhens.com
New England Cheese Making Supply cheesemaking.com
Real Milk realmilk.com

Personal chef directories
American Personal Chef Association personalchefsearch.com
South Florida Personal Chefs South Florida southfloridapersonalchefs.com
United States Personal Chef Association uspca.com

Planting times
Anya M. McCoy anyamccoy.com
Slow Food Miami slowfoodmiami.com
USDA Planting Zone Finder planthardiness.ars.usda.gov

Print media
Florida Food & Farm floridafoodandfarm.com

Raw (human) breast milk sources
Eats on Feets eatsonfeets.org
Human Milk 4 Human Babies hm4hb.net
Milk Share milkshare.birthingforlife.com
Mothers Milk Cooperative mothersmilk.coop
Only the Breast onlythebreast.com

Raw milk resources
The Complete Patient thecompletepatient.com
Farm to Consumer Legal Defense Fund ftcldf.org
Florida Alliance for Raw Milk Facebook
Raw Milk Consumer Guide traditional-foods.com
Raw Milk Institute rawmilkinstitute.net

Regenerative agriculture
Acres USA acresusa.com
Holistic Management International holisticmanagement.org
National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service attra.ncat.org
Rodale Institute rodaleinstitute.org
Savory Institute savoryinstitute.com
The Stockman Grass Farmer stockmangrassfarmer.com

Restaurant speciality guides
Gluten Intolerance Group gluten.net
Grass Fed Beef grassfedbeefrestaurants.com
Vegan South Florida vegsouthflorida.com

U –pick farm directories
Florida Department of Agriculture florida-agriculture.com (always call first, many listed u–picks are closed)
Pick Your Own pickyourown.org

Young farmers/farm finder
Beginning Farmers beginningfarmers.org
Eager Farmer eagerfarmer.com
Farm Hack farmhack.net
Florida Farm Finder floridafarmfinder.org
Greenhorns thegreenhorns.net
Pasture Scout pasturescout.com
National Young Farmers’ Coalition youngfarmers.org
 

m11

THANKS
for the links
 

Florida Organic Growers

Food for Kids’ Health

Healthy Food Club

Real Milk

Ft. Lauderdale Condo Loft

 

Listed in order by traffic from the websites for May 2015 (68 to 10 visitors). A mininum of 10 visitors is needed to be listed. Links help push this website up in Google search rankings.

m4
m1
m5
m6

Don’t Stay Hungry

FOOD BANKS CAN HELP

Indian River County
St. Lucie County
Martin County

Broward County
Miami–Dade County
Palm Beach County
Monroe County

m8
FarmToConsumerLegalDefenseFund CoalitionOfImmokaleeWorkers RodaleInstitute